Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team can help you with any aspect of our worship or service/ hall bookings.


Parish Priest in Charge:

Ian Garrett.

Formally given to St. Annes for his ministry in 2013, Ian has lead worship at nearby St. Cuthberts for a number of years. His previous shared post with St. Oswalds is now gone, we wish them all the best for the future.


Licensed Lay Minister:

Oliver Tunnah

A Licensed Lay Minister is a special ministry where the individual is very much a member of the congregation and helps lead and develop the kingdom alongside the priest.



Gill Luxford

Churchwardens take care of most aspects of the day to day running of the church. They are the most useful people to ask questions to.



The PCC are the council that runs the church. They are technically the leadership team as they make the decisions that takes the church forwards.

St. Annes PCC are the following:

Dr. Solomon Fubara

Oliver Tunnah

Janice Coggins

Ken Rea

Wendy Elliot

Ioana Ibraim

Esme Parry

Gill Luxford

Ruth Yeates

Uju Nwaorgu